Malpighi Award 2017 Winner: Ralf Adams

Dear All,

On behalf of the Committee of the Malpighi Award 2017 it is my great pleasure to inform you that the winner of the Malpighi Award 2017 is Prof. Ralf Adams, Max Planck Institute for Molecular Biomedicine, Department of Tissue Morphogenesis, and University of Münster, Faculty of Medicine, D-48149 Münster, Germany.

The competition was high and the selection of the winner from many excellent candidates was done by anonymous voting.

The Award will be given to Ralf Adams at the ESM-EVBO 2017 Conference in Geneva, Switzerland.


Akos Koller
ESM General Secretary

Illustration from a paper of R.H. Adams’ group: Flow Dynamics and HSPC Homing in Bone Marrow Microvessels. Cell Rep. 2017 Feb 14; 18(7): 1804–1816. Published online 2017 Feb 14. doi: 10.1016/j.celrep.2017.01.042 PMCID: PMC5318670.